Rliberni's Blog – Radical language

June 8, 2010

Pass it on!

Filed under: Education — rliberni @ 11:42 pm
Tags: , , ,

I am thrilled to discover that the award below was given to me by a fellow blogger as a blog to ‘keep an eye on’.  I thank you very much Bright Ideas (this is a great blog to pop into your google reader!) and I very much hope I can live up to the accolade!

OK the rules of engagement are as follows:

  • Copy and display the picture of the award given to you;
  • Link back to the blog that nominated you;
  • Nominate 10 different blogs yourself;
  • Inform the people you nominated, so they can in turn, continue the chain and spread the word about other great blogs out there.

So with a drum roll ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ here are my 10 nominations!!

  1. A Journey in TEFL Eva’s lovely account of her EFL teaching adventure gives a blow-by-blow account. Lots of other great stuff on this blog too.
  2. ZarcoEnglish Blog – this is just a part of Alexandra’s amazing website featuring her school and students – beautiful!
  3. Sean Banville’s Blog – Sean’s blog claims to be about the things from his head – it’s a good mix of a variety of topics and thoughts with emphasis on students and learning.
  4. ELT Musings and other tidbits – Tamas’s blog is a collection of experiences (some very poignant), thoughts and ideas about being an EFL teacher.
  5. Afghan Women’s Writing project – this project is truly amazing – there are some wonderful pieces by women in Afghanistan often writing under pseudonyms to protect their identity.
  6. The Island Weekly – Anne has a great collection here of things for students and teachers alike with regular grammar points to check.
  7. Mike Harrison’s Blog – another newish kid on the block (like me!) but well worth looking at, a good mix of experiences and ideas to share with fellow teachers
  8. Doing Some Thinking – in this blog Henrick reflects in ELT, shares ideas and his experiences of EFL in Brazil.
  9. What’s new in the world – is a treasure-chest of ideas, links, information and general stuff for teachers and anybody interested in education.
  10. The English Teacher – all you need to be an English Teacher online – lovely!

Thank you again Bright Ideas for the mention and the opportunity to select another 10 blogs to pass on to others!

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the mention here, Berni! Very much appreciated.

    I plan to do some blog-reading away from the ELT world soon (which will involve finding some that I like!) and will report back if I find any interesting ones at a future date =)

    Comment by Mike Harrison — June 10, 2010 @ 9:43 am | Reply

    • Please do, I have a gr8 long list of blogs in my reader (not many are EFL) but quite often don’t get time to keep up to date. When I look at other peoples (esp. in EFL) – it scares me how rapidly they add things , change formats etc.. I think mine is more for students than teachers though so I’ll try and keep one step ahead. 🙂

      Comment by rliberni — June 10, 2010 @ 11:30 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.