Rliberni's Blog – Radical language

February 22, 2010

What is it that you need?

I’ve been looking over the posts I’ve made on this blog with a critical eye and trying to see which ones seemed to give the most value to those who are reading them. 

I checked out the most popular posts – I’ve listed the top 6 here:

  1. English verbs that confuse!
  2. 10 ways to increase your vocabulary
  3. 7 great virtues to help you write well in English
  4. 7 deadly sins to avoid in your writing
  5. 10 goofy ways to practice speaking skills
  6. Countable and uncountable nouns now you get it, now you don’t!

Are these your favourite posts?

From this I deduce that what you want/need is: (in no particular order):

  • Practical ideas for improving language skills
  • Advice on dealing with certain areas – such as writing
  • Help with some of the more ephemeral areas of grammar
  • Short lists of ideas that are easily absorbed and incorporated into your practice

What I really would like to know now is:

  • Am I right?
  • Are there other areas that I can look at to give help and advice?
  • How do you feel about learning and practising English in general?

So, if you can help me out here with your ideas, requests, suggestions and opinions I can make sure that I give value in upcoming posts.

You can leave comments below.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.